WELCOME TO
THE AMERICAN LEGION

America's Largest
Veterans Service Organization

myLegion.org Icon
Social Icons

 

         

BUCK - DUBIEL # 101, SOMERS, CONNECTICUT

The American Legion Amateur Radio Club (K9TAL) is open to wartime military veterans and 

members of the Legion family and FCC-licensed amateur radio operators.

 

Membership is free for all licensed amateur radio operators who are members of The American Legion, The American Legion Auxiliary and Sons of The American Legion.

http://www.legion.org/hamradio/join

 

What Is HAM Radio?

 

About TALARC

 

TALARC Net Schedule

                                                                                 HF NETS

75 METERS, EVERY SATURDAY, 3919 KHz, 2000 CST (0200 UTC)with Net Control, Art, KG4EYG [on temporary hold].

20 METERS, 2ND SATURDAY OF EACH MONTH, 14.280 MHz, 1300 EST (1800 UTC) with Net Control, Bill, KI0CW, and Asst. Net Control, Everett, WA3DVO.

40 METERS, 3RD SUNDAY OF EACH MONTH, 7.243 MHz, 1700 EST (2200 UTC) or immediately following the Drake Technical Net. Terry, KE6RWB, will be Net Control from Phoenix.

 

40 METERS, EVERY SUNDAY: The California American Legion Amateur Radio Service (CALARS) meets every Sunday on 7278 MHz at 2100 hours UTC (1300 PST). All TALARC members are welcome to check in. Dan Curry - K6DLC, American Legion Post 585, District 26 - Amateur Radio Coordinator.

IRLP/EchoLink NET:

The TALARC IRLP Net, for those of you with UHF/VHF and access to a local IRLP repeater, is held the second Saturday of each month at1400 EST (1900 UTC).  NEW!  To add Echolink operability, we’ve moved to IRLP CHANNEL 9735. For Echolink users, you may connect using conference call sign *CROSSRDS* (aka 99735).

TALARC DStar Net

Begin Date:   12-15-2014
End Date:   12-16-2014
Start Time:   09:00pm EST (Eastern Standard Time)

The first TALARC DStar Net. More Information »

Contact:   Mark Halabuda
Email:   mark.halabuda@frontier.com
Phone:   (845) 551-2699
Department:   New York
Post:   1034